29 December 2010 post: Death of Birth

 

Alex Española, Death of Birth: Jose David Siqueiros (29dec1896-6jan1974), 2010, acrylic on paper, 8.5x11in.

 

 

 

Alex Española, Death of Birth: Rainer Maria Rilke (14dec1875-29dec1926), 2010, acrylic on paper

About fARTiculate

Transmissions from an island somewhere in the Philippines. Integrating daily art practice & other initiatives from the physical world down to virtual space.
This entry was posted in death of birth, painting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 29 December 2010 post: Death of Birth

  1. Pingback: Rainer Maria Rilke « the terrain of symmetry

  2. Adam Lauver says:

    Hi there–I really like these, the Rilke piece in particular. I’m actually working on a blog post about Rilke right now, and was wondering if I could get your permission to include that second image in it, provided I include credit in the caption? I know this is an old post, but hopefully you see this. Let me know–thanks!

Leave a comment